I don't mean that I moan and groan, whimper or whine about my symptoms, but I detest the inconvenience. Being sick and having to skip the gym, or my walk, because it's not a great idea to tax my body when I am already ill. Or, when I don't feel like eating or cooking, and only the crappiest of salty or sweet treats sounds remotely appetizing. All of the external minutia that surrounds being under the weather, those things I will complain about until my loved ones want to smother me with a pillow.
All of this is to say, I went to bed feeling perfectly well, and woke up with a chest cold. A small part of me wants to blame a thirty degree shift in the temperature, and hope that I'll just as suddenly feel better tomorrow, but that would be a form of denial. This is a cold; complete with bone deep soreness, scratchy dry throat, post nasal drip, tightness in my chest, and coughing.
So, no gym tonight. Hot shower, Vic's, grab the kitties, and early to bed.
No comments:
Post a Comment